Two lives

you mask it so well
who’s compelled?
I know your hurt
you did not
speak of him
nor the kids
you focused on me
isn’t that the first
he used to make you laugh
feel secure
now your half way
across town
knocking at my door
you grab on to my hips
then you kissed
so passionately
like you longed for this
you pushed me on the couch
unbuttoned my blouse
you held my body
like you knew what this way about
I start to think
that this woman
knows how to do her thing
you became dominant
and you clinged
are you in love?
or strolling like the wind?
you come as if you have two lives
he’s your husband
and I’m your wife.

Leave a Reply

